STONE HISTORICAL & CIVIC SOCIETY – Season 2013/14

Stone Historical & Civic Society have unveiled their dates for their 2013/2014 talks.

Meetings are held in St. Michael and St. Wulfad’s Church Hall, Lichfield Street, Stone at 7.30 p.m.  Admission to non-members is £2.00.

There dates are as follows…

STONE HISTORICAL & CIVIC SOCIETY – Season 2013/14

Wed. 18th September             Dr John Wilcock “A history of Venice.”

Wed. 16th October                 Mr. Danny Wells “The Great War: Shattered Illusions.”

Wed. 20th November            Mr Ned Williams  “Prefabs”

Wed. 18th December              Dr Tony Philips “The Historical Atlas of Staffordshire.”

Wed. 15th January                  Mr Barry Job “The Mills of the Moddershall Valley.”

Wed. 19th February                Mr Steve Booth “Stone’s Contribution to The Great War”

Wed, 19th March                    Mr Alan Lewis “Women at War”

Wed. 16th April                      Mr Chris Copp “A History of Shugborough: Bronze Age to Present Day.”

Wed. 21st May                        Mr Shaun Farrelly “A trip to the seaside”

Wed. 18th June                       Mr David Templeman “Mary Queen of Scots the Captive Queen 1568-84”