Stone Independents Group – Working for You


Once again, there is a determined effort to form a credible independent force in local politics in Stone.

Some of those in the picture are already independent councillors and are standing for a further term. Others, concerned residents who will be known to many readers. The Independents are contesting every seat in the Stone Town and Walton wards and are well represented in Stonefield.

The candidates pictured above are:
Front row l-r: Drew Mowatt, Elaine Mowatt, Krystan Green, Jill Hood
Second row: Rob Kenney, Ian Fordham, Tracey Neagus, Mark Green
Third row: Andy Osgathorpe, Grahame Neagus, Jim Davies, Clive Thornicroft
Back row: Tom Kelt, Phillip Leason, Alan Skerratt
Missing from the photo are: Lin Davies, Angie Burgess and Gary Barr.