St. Michael & St. Wulfad’s Church Heritage Day‏ – October 1st

St. Michael’s Church, Stone. St. Michael's was built in 1758 on the site of the twelfth century Priory Church of St. Mary and St. Wulfad. The present church was designed by William Robinson of Greenwich and the main building work was undertaken by Charles Cope Trubshaw of Great Haywood.
St. Michael’s Church, Stone. St. Michael’s was built in 1758 on the site of the twelfth century Priory Church of St. Mary and St. Wulfad. The present church was designed by William Robinson of Greenwich and the main building work was undertaken by Charles Cope Trubshaw of Great Haywood.

St . Michael and St. Wulfad’s Church are holding a Heritage Day on Saturday 1st October from 10.00 a.m. to 4.00 pm

A chance to have a guided tour of the church and weather permitting to climb the tower to get a view of the town from the top.
Visitors can also see inside the Jervis Mausoleum and there will be a display of military items associated with Stone and a display on Earl St. Vincent.
Admission to the church is free but donations in aid of the church are welcome. There will be a small charge of £1 to climb the tower (and of course visitors do so at the own risk)